Namal Degree Programs

Fall Semester 2020
  • Freshman (1st Semester)
  • Sophomore (3rd Semester)

October 05, 2020 (Monday)

Commencement of Classes

October 16, 2020 (Friday)

Enrollment Deadline for Electives
Course Drop Deadline:

October 30, 2020 (Friday)

12th Rabi-ul-Awal

November 13, 2020 (Friday)

Course Withdrawal Deadline

November 30 – December 05, 2020 (Monday-Saturday)

Midterm Exam Week

December 25, 2020 (Friday)

Quaid-e-Azam Day

January 29, 2021 (Friday)

Last day of classes

February 01-06, 2021 (Monday-Saturday)

Final Exam Week

February 07, 2021 (Sunday) – onwards

Semester Break

February 08-19, 2021 (Friday)

Announcement of the Result

 

Spring Semester 2021
  • Freshman (2nd Semester)
  • Sophomore (4th Semester)

February 22, 2021 (Monday)

Commencement of Classes

March 05, 2021 (Friday)

Enrollment Deadline for Electives
Course Drop Deadline:

March 23, 2021 (Tuesday)

Pakistan Day

April 02, 2021 (Friday)

Course Withdrawal Deadline

April 13, 2021 (Tuesday)

Start of Ramadan

April 19 - 24, 2021 (Monday-Saturday)

Midterm Exam Week

May 01, 2021 (Saturday)

Labour Day Holiday

May 12 - 14, 2021 (Wednesday-Friday)

Eid-ul-Fitar Holiday

June 18, 2021 (Friday)

Last day of classes

June 21 - 26, 2021 (Monday-Saturday)

Final Exam Week

June 27, 2021 (Sunday) – onwards

Semester Break

June 28 - July 09, 2021 (Monday-Friday)

Announcement of the Result

 


UET Degree Programs

Fall Semester 2020
  • Junior (5th Semester)
  • Senior (7th Semester)

August 31, 2020 (Monday)

Commencement of Classes

October 30, 2020 (Friday)

12th Rabi-ul-Awal

December 25, 2020 (Friday)

Quaid-e-Azam Day

December 18, 2021 (Friday)

Last day of classes

December 21 (Monday) - January 01 (Friday), 2021

Final Exam Weeks

January 04 (Monday) - January 15 (Friday), 2021

Semester Break

 

Spring Semester 2021
  • Junior (6th Semester)
  • Senior (8th Semester)

Janurary 18, 2021 (Monday)

Commencement of Classes

May 07, 2021 (Friday)

Last day of classes

May 10 (Monday) - May 14 (Friday), 2021

Eid-ul-Fitr Weeks - No Classes

May 17 (Monday) - May 28 (Friday), 2021

Final Exam Weeks

 


Note:

  • All events and deadlines included in the academic calendar are final unless communicated otherwise. Any changes in the calendar will be communicated to the student body beforehand.
  • The Institute follows all gazette holidays. Islamic dates are subject to the actual moon sightings as communicated by the Government of Pakistan.
  • In the event that regular classes are affected by any holidays, the Institute may reschedule the classes on an alternative date. Such rescheduling will be communicated to the student body beforehand.